Ritva's Art

Impressions of the world as I see it

Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy / # 259. haaste

14 Comments

Happy /  Onnenkantamoinen – ” getting lucky “ 

This picture has few meanings to me,  how lucky I am to have a grandson who is so happy & cute. It is so lucky to be able to sleep so peacefully – something that is “onnenkantamoinen” to the parents.

To be able to sleep full night is an “onnenkantamoinen” I aim for… a bliss

More Happy at

Valokuvatorstai

Author: Ritva's ART / Ritva Sillanmäki

I’m a student of life, I see beauty in nature, in people. I like to document my discoveries by photo’s and through my paintings. Imagination comes to my aid, when at loss of words. There is truth about the saying a picture tells you more than thousand words. Camera is a great way to capture a moment. A good picture does not only show the object of the photo, but also the emotion. I draw with pastels, paint with oil, acrylics and watercolors. I have for the last three years been studying technic and expression… I have found that I paint emotions best with pastels, but I am learning other mediums to convey the same emotional impact. I’ a work in progress. Hopefully never ready.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy / # 259. haaste

  1. Suloinen ja ihana uni.

  2. Täällähän on oikea onnenkantamoinen syvässä unessa.

  3. Siinä on paljon onnea pienessä paketissa! MV kuva on hempeä.

  4. Uni on tärkeää, niin lapselle, kuin äidille.
    Söpö kuva.

  5. Kaunis hetkin – pieni onnenkantamoinen :)

    • itse haluaisin myös sellaisia, olisi aika onnenkantamoinen jos saisin nukuttua yön putkeen :-)

  6. Nukkuu tyytyväisenä

  7. Mukavia kokonaisia nukkumaöitä…

Say what you think, mean what you say...all comments are welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers