Ritva's Art

Impressions of the world as I see it

Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

2 Comments

But there are so many things which could make me happy, so here are some things that give me happiness, nature, seasons, children, pets, beautiful things…

type=”square”

Author: Ritva's ART / Ritva Sillanmäki

I’m a student of life, I see beauty in nature, in people. I like to document my discoveries by photo’s and through my paintings. Imagination comes to my aid, when at loss of words. There is truth about the saying a picture tells you more than thousand words. Camera is a great way to capture a moment. A good picture does not only show the object of the photo, but also the emotion. I draw with pastels, paint with oil, acrylics and watercolors. I have for the last three years been studying technic and expression… I have found that I paint emotions best with pastels, but I am learning other mediums to convey the same emotional impact. I’ a work in progress. Hopefully never ready.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

  1. Beautiful gallery – I love the shot of the kiteboarder at sunset! If you get some time this week I’d love if you’d participate in our new weekly photo challenge too! http://www.letsbewild.com/photo-challenge/

Say what you think, mean what you say...all comments are welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers